NRO Home
NRO Directors
NRO Beam
  Name Term
Betty J. Sapp Betty J. Sapp July 2012 - Present
General Bruce Carlson, USAF (Ret) General Bruce Carlson, USAF (Ret) July 2009 - July 2012
Mr. Scott F. Large Mr. Scott F. Large October 2007 - April 2009
Dr. Donald M. Kerr Dr. Donald M. Kerr July 2005 - October 2007
Mr. Peter B. Teets Mr. Peter B. Teets December 2001 - March 2005
Mr. Keith R. Hall Mr. Keith R. Hall March 1997 - December 2001
Mr. Jeffrey K. Harris Mr. Jeffrey K. Harris May 1994 - February 1996
Mr. Martin C. Faga Mr. Martin C. Faga September 1989 - March 1993
Mr. Edward C. Aldridge, Jr. Mr. Edward (Pete) C. Aldridge, Jr. August 1981 - December 1988
Dr. Robert J. Hermann Dr. Robert J. Hermann October 1979 - August 1981
Dr. Hans Mark Dr. Hans Mark August 1977 - October 1979
Mr. Thomas C. Reed Mr. Thomas C. Reed August 1976 - April 1977
Mr. James W. Plummer Mr. James W. Plummer December 1973 - June 1976
Dr. John L. McLucas Dr. John L. McLucas March 1969 - December 1973
Dr. Alexander H. Flax Dr. Alexander H. Flax October 1965 - March 1969
Dr. Brockway McMillan Dr. Brockway McMillan March 1963 - October 1965
Dr. Joseph V. Charyk Dr. Joseph V. Charyk September 1961 - March 1963
Dr. Richard M. Bissell, Jr. Dr. Richard M. Bissell, Jr.
(Co-Director with Dr. Charyk)
September 1961 - February 1962

Adobe® Reader® is needed to view Adobe PDF files. If you don't already have Adobe Reader installed, you may download the current version at (opens in a new window).

Site Policies | Links | Site Map | Site Support